Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat

CTBUH Chairman
The Chair of the CTBUH Board of Trustees is elected by the Board to a two-year term, ideally with one year served as Vice-Chair in advance of the appointment. At the beginning of each Chairman’s term, a plan is produced which outlines the primary goals and accomplishments to be targeted during the Chairman's term.

Current Chair: David Malott

David Malott formally took over the Chairmanship of the Council in September 2014. The focus of David's plan is to continue to increase the exposure of the Council and add to its membership especially in Asia, as well as fostering greater innovation in tall buildings globally.

Past Chairmen

Dr. Lynn S. Beedle, the founder of the Council, became the first chairman in 1969. Since then, the CTBUH has enjoyed the leadership and direction of a number of prominent tall building professionals in the role of CTBUH Chair.

Leader Messages

Each month a CTBUH Leader composes a "Voice of the Industry" message as part of the Council's monthly newsletter. View these "Voice of the Industry" messages from prominent CTBUH Leaders here.