Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat

CTBUH 10th Annual Awards Dinner Video

Thursday 3rd November 2011
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago

The 10th Annual Awards Ceremony & Dinner was held in Mies van der Rohe’s iconic Crown Hall, on the Illinois Institute of Technology campus, Chicago. The 2011 “Best Tall Building Overall” award went to KfW Westarkade in Frankfurt, Germany. The regional awards included: Americas – Eight Spruce Street, New York accepted by Joseph Rechichi of Forest City Ratner Companies; Asia & Australasia – Guangzhou International Finance Center accepted by Chris Wilkinson of Wilkinson Eyre; Europe – KfW Westarkade, accepted by Axel Hinterthan of KfW Bankengruppe; Africa & Middle East –The Index, accepted by Thomas Wiegand of Union Properties. Lifetime Achievement awards were given to Adrian Smith of Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture (Lynn S. Beedle Award), Dr. Akira Wada of the Architectural Institute of Japan (Fazlur Khan Medal), and CTBUH Fellows: Ron Klemencic, Magnusson Klemencic Associates; Brett Taylor, Bornhorst & Ward; John Zils, Skidmore Owings & Merrill.
Run Time: 1:04:13

View all Awards Dinner Videos
View all CTBUH Videos